March 25, 2017

JUDGES CHOICE RECOGNITION 2016

peace-hyde

Peace Hyde is a TV Personality and media entrepreneur. She is also an Education specialist with 7 years experience within the formal education sector during which period she rose to the level of senior management. She holds a 1st class degree in psychology, a Masters in communication and digital media and a second Masters in Journalism.

Peace Hyde is also the founder of Aim higher Africa, the not for profit and advocacy arm of the organization. The organization is actively committed to helping support young people and help them to fulfill their true potential in order to compete in a truly globalized workplace extending access to high quality education to more people around the world. Through the work of Aim Higher Africa, we have been able to create over 300 small businesses, reached over 2 million students across Ghana and put over 100 street children into the formal education system. Through my work with Aim Higher Africa, we were awarded young CEO global award in 2015. Peace Hyde is currently the West Africa, Correspondent of Forbes Africa. The role involves profiling the entrepreneurial success stories across the African continent. In less than 6 months, I have carried out two cover stories and my article on Female Genital Mutilation for Forbes Woman has been nominated for a journalism award in Ghana. In addition to this Peace Hyde has a strong entertainment profile. She is the host of the largest talent competition in Ghana, MTN Hitmaker as well as the first ever host of Hennessy Artistry. She hosts the biggest entertainment show in the country Friday Night Live which deals with everything to do with life and living it. Among many themes the show discusses hard-hitting topics like prostitution, drug abuse and HIV/Aids.

claudine-adeyemi

At the age of 24, Claudine Adeyemi qualified as a solicitor. She now specialises in property disputes at law firm, Mishcon de Reya LLP and sits on the firm’s Diversity Committee.  Claudine is excelling in her career and was the Highly Commended Junior Lawyer of the Year in the Law Society Excellence Awards 2015 and was one of the youngest Fearless 40 under 40 Rising Stars listed in Property Week 2015.  Claudine has also been nominated in the We Are The City Rising Stars Awards 2016.  Whilst Claudine is passionate about the law and her career, Claudine also has a strong interest in and sense of duty to support young people.  Accordingly, she set up The Student Development Co (The SDC) in January 2014 as a non-profit organisation that she runs on a voluntary basis in her spare time.  The SDC aims to: “Support” 16 to 24 year olds from less advantaged backgrounds who are preparing for their careers after their studies.

“Develop” young people’s employability skills to help reduce youth unemployment.

“Create” opportunities for young people to be inspired to achieve their full potential.

The SDC prides itself on being an organisation that serves young people whilst also being run by young people who are able to develop key skills for their own future careers.  In addition to the online and one-to-one support, The SDC currently has bespoke initiatives including Primary Colours Academy, Skills & Insights Programme and Ask A Professional and to date has partnered with the likes of Mishcon de Reya, CEB, Sky, The Telegraph and PwC to deliver The SDC’s services.  Through The SDC, Claudine has directly helped and supported almost 150 young people and hundreds more have benefited from the content, advice and tips shared online every day.

As the founder of The SDC, Claudine won Young Entrepreneur of the Year in the Precious Awards 2015, was nominated as a Positive Role Model for Age in the National Diversity Awards 2014 and has been nominated as a Diversity Champion in the Excellence in Diversity Awards 2016. Claudine gives up her time to give advice to young people on a regular basis and deliver talks at schools.  Claudine has also been invited to speak at the Law Society’s Inspiration Evening for this year’s Black History Month.

Claudine’s motto for success is: Set goals. Achieve. Repeat.

UK RECOGNITIONS 2016

Anne Wafula Strike 2016 Recognition

anne-wafula-strike

See profile for Anne Wafula Strike here http://www.w4ablog.com/anne-wafula-strike-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Cecilia Anim 2016 Recognition

cecilia-anim

See profile for Cecilia Anim here http://www.w4ablog.com/cecilia-anim-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Funke Abimbola 2016 Recognition

funke-Abimbola

See profile for Funke Abimbola here http://www.w4ablog.com/funke-abimbola-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Oluyemisi Aiyegbusi 2016 Recognition

oluyemisi-adegbusi

See profile for Oluyemisi Aiyegbusi here http://www.w4ablog.com/oluyemisi-aiyegbusi-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Jenny Okafor 2016 Recognition

jenny-okafor

See profile for Jenny Okafor here http://www.w4ablog.com/jenny-okafor-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Sherry Ann Dixon 2016 Recognition

sherry-ann-dixon

See profile for Sherry Ann Dixon here http://www.w4ablog.com/sherry-ann-dixon-women4africa-2016-recognition/

International Recognitions 2016

Wendy Luhabe 2016 Recognition

wendy-luhabe

See profile for Wendy Luhabe here http://www.w4ablog.com/wendy-luhabe-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Dr Snowy Khoza 2016 Recognition

dr-snowy-khoza

See profile for Dr Snowy Khoza here http://www.w4ablog.com/dr-snowy-khoza-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Hon Munah E. Pelham-Youngblood

munah-youngblood

International Community Recognitions 2016

 Clara Agyeman 2016 Recognition

clara-agyeman

See profile for Clara Agyeman here http://www.w4ablog.com/clara-agyeman-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Mercy Mugure 2016 Recognition

mercy-mugure

See profile for Mercy Mugure here http://www.w4ablog.com/mercy-mugure-women4africa-2016-recognition/

Peggy Mkhoto 2016 Recognition

peggy-mkhoto

 

 

Share

No Comments

Leave a Comment